The British Time trial championship was held Thursday 26th June at Cadwell Motor Park, Lincolnshire.


Winner of event - Alex Dowsett (Movistar)

On the start sheet were some of the top names in British Cycling including Alex Dowsett, Geraint Thomas and Steve Cummings - though last year's winner Sir Bradley Wiggins was absent. It was a race which had mix of full time professionals and domestic amateurs. The riders took a challenging 28.7 mile circuit which included a lap of the motor racing circuit and three laps on closed roads.


With a couple of big names not starting, Tejvan Pettinger of Sri Chinmoy Cycling Team finished in 7th place with a time of 1.06.07. This was his highest position in the British Time Trial Championship. The men's elite UCI race was won by former world hour record holder - Alex Dowsett (Movistar)

Tejvan said of the event:

"It was a great event. It is quite a change to ride on closed roads and a motor racing circuit. The race itself went quite well. There were one or two short hills, which were good for me, but it was quite a balanced course with a mixture of terrain and quite a few sharp corners towards the end. I was pleased to get in the top 10."

Men's elite Top Ten

1 Alex Dowsett Movistar Team 01:00:11.13
2 Edmund Bradbury NFTO 01:03:42.25
3 Ryan Perry SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team 01:04:02.28
4 Matthew Bottrill www 01:04:31.50
5 Lloyd Chapman Richardsons – Trek RT 01:05:43.02
6 Ashley Cox CC Luton 01:05:52.70
7 Tejvan Pettinger Sri Chinmoy Cycling Team 01:06:07.64
8 Jason Bouttell Velopro 01:06:15.57
9 Josh Williams Revolutions Racing 01:06:23.50
10 Gruffudd Lewis Pedal Heaven RT 01:06:31.07

More at Cycling News

ECCA 100

Earlier in the week (Sun), Tejvan won the ECCA 100 mile time trial in a time of 3.41. The previous week he also won the Paul Bennett memorial 25 mile TT organised by Hemel Hempstead.